Dwarves With A Passion
April 19, 2024, 06:12:42 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: New Readers: This is NOT the official DF forum!
http://www.bay12games.com/forum/

Home Help Search Staff List Login Register  

Wrestler not picking up ammo

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Wrestler not picking up ammo  (Read 1969 times)
Marlowe
Bay Watcher

View Profile
« on: October 26, 2008, 05:58:20 am »

I've just upgraded to 40d and my new fortress currently has a military of 5 wrestlers. Because of the uber-wrestler bug they trained very fast; 2 are now at champion, the others are elite.

Trouble is I really want them to be Marksdwarves. I only started training them in wrestling to build up their physical stats. I've given them all crossbows and they've picked up quivers. We have an archery range. But they don't pick up ammunition. They just go to the barracks and hit each other with their crossbows.

We have a supply of wooden and copper bolts, so that's not an issue. I've made them drop the crossbows and pick them up again repeatedly. I've undesignated the ammo stockpile and designated it again, no result. Any ideas?
Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Gothmog
Bay Watcher

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2008, 06:05:18 am »

The same happened to me.
Do they wear any kind of armor? I saw they held any kind of stuff in their hands alongside the crossbows, like... leather high boots, leather helms and such. (probably because I had them wear leather stuff before I changed to Chainmail equipment)

I just told them to wear NO armor at all for training and that seemed to fix the problem for me. Don't know what happens when I want them to be protected for combat again, through.
Report Spam   Logged
Marlowe
Bay Watcher

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2008, 06:18:49 am »